Maths Tutor 1:1 in Pinner/Harrow/Northwood

Share Button
I am a 58 year old Mathematics tutor with over thirty years teaching experience. I have a degree in Engineering (Hons. 2.1) and a PGCE in Maths & Computing. I can deliver 1:1 Maths support for school children (aged 11-16) on

  • Key Stage 3 Maths – Years 7-9
  • Key Stage 4 Maths – GCSE 9-1 & IGCSE

I can provide tuition in your home in the Pinner/Harrow area of North West London. CRB check complete with papers to prove. The cost of 1:1 Tuition is £35 per hour.

“Hi Paul,

Theo got a B !!!!
He called me 15 minutes ago and I haven’t stopped crying yet – with relief.
Thank you for your help, it is really appreciated and if you want me to write a recommendation let me know.
Thank you again,
Caroline” – Jan 2016

If you would like to speak to me please call Paul on 020 8866 1419 or email paul@fluiddesigner.co.uk.

You can find me at: 16 Nursery Road, Pinner, Middlesex, HA5 2AP.

About Myself: I studied O and A Levels at a boys Grammar School in Blackpool, Lancashire. I then studied Engineering at Liverpool and later obtained a PGCE in Mathematics at Keele University. I have been a lecturer for nearly 30 years teaching Mathematics, Engineering and Information Technology in a Further Education College (aged 16+) and privately on a 1-1 basis. I have taught Mathematics, Engineering & IT subjects to students on a wide range of courses from CPVE up to HND Level as well as currently tutoring GCSE and IGCSE Mathematics to local school children. Teaching on the National Diploma and GNVQ programmes means that I have experience not only of internal assessment but also of writing exam papers. At the last College I worked at I campaigned for the opening of a Mathematics workshop and as part of that I championed the used of IT in the delivery of Mathematics within the College. I currently frequently use IT when tutoring GCSE students. In addition to teaching I am also a technical author having published some fifty text books relating to Microsoft Office applications. I also purchased my own printing equipment and I published, printed and distributed my own learning materials. I also write e-learning resources, and have installed and administer my own Moodle VLE. I have also run distance learning courses in Microsoft Office. I recently developed an online course in 3D Printing in which I developed 210+ training videos on YouTube. I was a member of the Academic Board Advisory Committee on Information Technology, a member of the Cross College Mathematics Committee and the College Working Party on Achieving Competence (work based training).  My role in the competence working party was looking at modularisation, from a CAL perspective, of the Mathematics taught in the College.

Teaching Experience: My first teaching post was with VSO (Voluntary Teaching Overseas) where I taught Maths and Science at a College on the Caribbean island of Montserrat. On returning to the UK I worked in a College in Willesden and Wembley for about fifteen years teaching on a wide range of courses. I have written and published over fifty workbooks for students. I have been teaching on a 1:1 basis for the last seven years.

Approach To Teaching: All students have different requirements and as such each one is taught in an approach that suits them.

I ALSO RUN THE FOLLOWING COURSES

IT Tuition3D Printing TuitionJewellery Design Courses – all by Paul Summers